David Cassidy Television.

Ruby and the Rockits

Ruby & The Rockits

Episode List

Episode Title Air Date
101 Pilot July 21, 2009
102 Save the Last Dunce for Me July 28, 2009
103 Do You Want To Blow A Secret August 4, 2009
104 It's My Party And I'll Lie If I Want To August 11, 2009
105 Papa's Don't Preach August 18, 2009
106 Hot For Spanish Teacher August 25, 2009
107 We Are Family September 1, 2009
108 We Aren't The Champions September 8, 2009
109 50 Ways To Heave Your Mother September 15, 2009
110 Smells Like Teen Drama September 22, 2009

Full cast and crew for Ruby and the Rockits:

Writing credits
Shaun Cassidy

Ed Yeager

Cast (in alphabetical order)

Austin Robert Butler Jordan Gallagher
David Cassidy David Gallagher
Patrick Cassidy Patrick Gallagher
Kurt Doss Ben Gallagher
Katie A. Keane Audie Gallagher
Alexa Vega Ruby Gallagher


"Ruby and The Rockits" is an ABC Studios' half-hour multi-cam comedy series executive produced by Shaun Cassidy ("Invasion") and Marsh McCall ("Carpoolers"). (The pilot was directed by Ted Wass.) "Ruby and The Rockits" follows Patrick Gallagher, a former teen idol who has chosen to lead a quiet life with his wife and two sons. But when his former Rockits band mate and brother, David, shows up unexpectedly with his new-found teenage daughter in tow, the Gallagher family's life becomes anything but normal. David, who refuses to give up his past glory days, comes to Patrick for help raising Ruby while he continues to perform. Patrick must now put the past with David behind them in order to help raise Ruby and keep order within the rest of the Gallagher clan. "Ruby and The Rockits" was written by former teen idol Shaun Cassidy and Ed Yeager, with teleplay by Ed Yeager. Alexa Vega ("Spy Kids"), Austin Butler ("Zoey 101"), Patrick Cassidy ("Smallville") and former teen idol David Cassidy ("The Partridge Family") star.

Patrick and David Cassidy
Scene from Ruby & The Rockits
David Cassidy Downunder Fansite